Thursday, 17 January 2013

Osunlade readies: A Man with No Past Originating the Future

Osunlade has a new album, A Man with No Past Originating the Future, due out through his own Yoruba Records later this month.

The American-bred, Greece-based producer has made a name for himself with his brand of soulful, African-inspired house music. His adherence to Ifá, the West African cultural practice based around nature, has been a major influence on his music. His latest full-length continues in this vein, with a highly organic sound palate and sumptuous rhythmic sensibility. The album features a guest appearance from a newcomer named Supreme, who lends vocals to the politically charged "Sour the Plan." In addition to a CD release, Yoruba will issue 100 copies of the album on clear vinyl.

01. The Real of Difference
02. Eclipse
03. Human Beings
04. Quiet Departures
05. Sour the Plan (feat. Supreme)
06. Luna Moth
07. Camera Shy
08. Vessel
09. Satellite beneath the Stars
10. Goddess
11. Conversation with Myself
12. Looking through the Crowds

Yoruba will release A Man with No Past Originating the Future on January 28th, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment