Tuesday, 29 January 2013

DJ Koze returns with New Album - Amygdala

Producer DJ Koze has announced full details of his next album, Amygdala.

The album arrives eight years after his last full length, Kosi Comes Around, which was released in 2005 on Kompakt. Since then Koze, real name Stefan Kozalla, has busied himself with high profile remixes for the likes of Battles, Caribou and Matthew Herbert, as well as solo EPs for Philpot and Circus Company.

Touted in a press release as "Koze’s Sgt. Pepper," Amygdala will see release on the German artist's own Pampa label, which he launched with Marcus Fink in 2009. The collaboration-heavy album features guest appearances from Caribou (on the memorably titled opener "Track ID Anyone"), Apparat, Matthew Dear, Dirk Von Lowtzow, Ada, Milosh and Tomerle & Maiko. The album also includes a remake of German singer Hildegard Knef's 1975 track "Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch" (Koze has previously remixed another Knef song, "Ich liebe Euch.")

01. Track ID Anyone Feat. Caribou
02. Nices Wölkchen Feat. Apparat
03. Royal Asscher Cut
04. Magical Boy Feat. Matthew Dear
05. Das Wort Feat. Dirk Von Lowtzow
06. Homesick Feat. Ada
07. La Duquesa
08. Marilyn Whirlwind
09. My Plans Feat. Matthew Dear
10. Dont Lose My Mind
11. Amygdala Feat. Milosh
12. Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch 2013 Feat. Hildegard Knef
13. Nooooo Feat. Tomerle & Maiko

Pampa will release Amygdala by DJ Koze on March 23, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment