Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Trickski Duo Release "Unreality" Album

The first album by Trickski is called Unreality, and is due out in June via Suol.

Made up of Yannick Labbé and Daniel Becker, Trickski is a German house duo with past releases on Sonar Kollektiv, Compost Records and Defected. In the past few years they've honed in on an especially deep and slow style, as heard on tracks like "The Warm Up" and "Pill Collins." According to a press release, this is the sound thatUnreality explores most. The album features guest appearances from Swedish vocalist Ernesto, Irfane Khan-Acito from Paris and fellow Suol artist Fritz Kalkbrenner (brother to Paul), who sings on "Without You." All of the tracks on the album are previously unreleased, except for "Point 0," which came out as a single last September.


01. Slowstens
02. Beginning
03. Basic Tool
04. Good Time to Pray feat. Ernesto
05. Jazzmagazine
06. Wilderness
07. Can't Get Through
08. The Dub Interlude
09. Love's A Beat feat. Irfane Khan-Acito
10. Miami Face Interlude
11. Love Song
12. Point 0
13. Nachtmusik
14. Without You feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner
15. PBK Interlude
16. Unreality
17. The Escape from Mallorca

Suol will release Unreality on June 17th, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment