Tuesday, 8 November 2011

Torquato & Boghosian debut on Yoruba

Andre Torquato and Paulo Boghosian are set to release their debut album onYoruba Records.

Both artists are linchpins of Brazil's deep house scene. As DJs, they hold residencies at two of Sao Paulo's most renowned nightclubs: D-Edge and Warung Beach Club. As producers they've reached international audiences through releases on Yoruba and Cécille Numbers, the latter of which saw them team up for the first time on last year's Balaka EP. Though decidedly club-friendly, many of their tracks possess an air of spirituality and mystique—a style that makes them an easy fit for Osunlade's label, which has been home to Torquato's solo work since 2008. Due out on Monday, their self-titled debut album features all previously unreleased material. It will be available exclusively as a digital release.

01. Introsun
02. Hope
03. I Saw Her
04. Soothe
05. When U Touch Me
06. Sabebe
07. Paradice
08. Hypnosis
09. Zulu Girl
10. Sweet So Far

Yoruba will release Torquato & Boghosian on November 7th, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment