Monday, 23 April 2012

Roberto Rodriguez Forthcoming Album: Dawn

Roberto Rodriguez will release his first full-length, Dawn on his own Serenades imprint on May 14th.

Rodriguez is based in Helsinki, where he's been putting out records for over a decade. Also known as Manolo and as a member of the Finnish techno collective Future Beat Investigators, Rodriguez's deep house and disco-oriented solo material has recently shown up on labels like Delusions of Grandeur, Freerange and FINA.Dawn will be released on Serenades, the label he started last year. Aside from an ambient intro and digital reprise of the title track, most of the album is devoted to floor-ready material filled with retro-leaning synth work and lots of vocals. Lead single "Tell Me" was released on vinyl last month and featured a remix from US artist Jacques Renault. Dawn will be put out on a 14-song CD as well as a digital version featuring four extra tracks.

01. Tito
02. Show Me
03. Eternity
04. I Believe In You
05. Love Withdrawal
06. Tell Me feat. Kholi
07. Saturn
08. Try (How Am I Supposed To)
09. Eva
10. Body Right
11. Shibuya
12. Lies feat. Max C
13. Song 4 You feat. Devon Dunaway
14. Dawn
15. Alone Tonight
16. Mustat Varjot
17. Dawn (Reprise)
18. Tell Me feat. Kholi (Instrumental & Backing Vox version)

Serenades will release Dawn on May 14th, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment