Monday, 22 November 2010

Opolopo new Voltage Control

Stockholm-based artist Peter Major, AKA Opolopo, the cut and paste edit king, has completed a new album called Voltage Controlled Feelings for Tokyo Dawn Records.

Major has been making synth-heavy disco tunes for years, but until now he's mostly flown under the radar, putting out records on labels like Swedish Brandy and Especial in Osaka. Sharp-eyed cosmic disco fans may remember him from Prins Thomas's Live at Robert Johnson CD, which included a remix of Major's track "I Do." Voltage Controlled Feelings shows the Swedish artist doing what he does best: crafting neon-colored funk and disco tracks with a slightly campy sci-fi feel. A crew of guest vocalists appear on the album, including fellow Stockholmer Amalia Miz Fuze Townsend and California-based artist Erik Rico, who also appeared on the first album by deep house artist Aybee, East Oakland Space Program. Hard copies of Voltage Controlled Feelings don't hit stores until December, but you can download it right now on Tokyo Dawn's offical website.

01. Glide
02. Kobayashi Maru
03. Our World feat. Erik Rico
04. Reversed feat. Blacktop & Amalia
05. Voltage Controlled Feelings
06. The Singularity
07. Take It Slow feat. Sacha Williamson
08. Step Into The Light
09. Bonafide feat. Amalia
10. Waiting feat. Farah
11. The Wow Signal
12. Tweak My Knobs
13. Ballad For Amalia

Tokyo Dawn Records will release Voltage Controlled Feelings on December 3rd, 2010.

Voltage Controlled Feelings by opolopo

No comments:

Post a Comment