Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Groove Armada See White Light.....

Celebrated UK duo Groove Armada are set to release a new full-length this month, entitled White Light.

As its title suggests, the record presents an alternate version of Black Light, an introspective long player that group member Tom Findlay described as showing "the darker side of Groove Armada." In the time since that album's release this past winter, the duo have played a series of huge festivals across Europe, prompting them to rearrange each track for better effect on stage. According to Findlay, the tunes were "recut, reworked and enlarged for a festival season that began at Glastonbury, crossed Europe, took in Japan and ended in Moscow." In addition to new versions of old tracks, White Light will feature one entirely new song, entitled "1980." The pair will continue touring right up to the album's release date, with shows still to come in Bristol, Birmingham and London.

01. Warsaw
02. Time & Space
03. History
04. Not Forgotten
05. I Won't Kneel
06. Look Me In The Eye Sister
07. Paper Romance
08. 1980
09. History (Love Mix)

Cooking Vinyl will release Groove Armada's White Light on October 18th, 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment