Monday, 4 February 2013

Dirtybird Prep New 'Players' Compilation

Dirtybird will release its latest compilation, Players, on March 13th.

The disc comes a year after the San Francisco label's last crew effort, Hatched. This one collects all new material from the core Dirtybird roster, including 2012 breakthrough star Eats Everything, the recently-profiled Catz 'N Dogz, label founder Claude VonStroke and Worthy.

Players will also show off some of the imprint's latest signings, an international group that includes French duo goldFFinch, the UK's Shadow Child and Belgian Kill Frenzy. The compilation, which will be released on CD and digital, will coincide with a global Players tour, the details of which have yet to be announced.

01. Kill Frenzy & Nick Monaco - Black Girls White Girls
02. Mark Starr - Rood Boy
03. Munnibrotherz - Drum Machine
04. Justin Martin & Ardalan - Wheelgunner
05. GoldFFinch - Afloat
06. Shadow Child - The Only One
07. Eats Everything - The Withywood Walk
08. Friend Within - The Pull
09. Cause & Affect - Don’t Like To Do That
10. Cats 'n Dogz - Do Your Job
11. Leroy Peppers - Northern Nookie
12. Worthy - Dip
13. Claude VonStroke & 6 Stroke - Chop Nek
14. Supatrol - Lick A Strange

Dirtybird will release Players on March 13th, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment