Tuesday, 3 July 2012

John Tejada preps The Predicting Machine

John Tejada is ready to release his next LP, The Predicting Machine.

More than 15 years and a few dozen releases into his career, Tejada is one of the West Coast's most consistent electronic artists. The album format has always been particularly well-suited to him: he's released nearly ten since '98, and his latest,Parabola, came out just one year ago. The Predicting Machine shows him continuing to tweak his signature sound: his melodic tech house style is still going strong, but this time it's complemented by a handful of beatless synth workouts and an occasional hint of electro. All of the tracks on the album are previously unreleased. Like his last LP, it's due for release on Kompakt.

01. Orbiter
02. A Familiar Mood
03. An Ounce of Perception
04. Winter Skies
05. Radio Channel
06. The Function and the Form
07. Stabilizer
08. Glaringly Happy
09. Horizon to Horizon
10. When All Around is Madness

Kompakt will release The Predicting Machine on September 10th, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment