Tuesday, 17 January 2012

Ed Davenport debut album, Counterchange. Coming on NRK

Ed Davenport is ready to release his first album, Counterchange.

The album shows Davenport doing what he does best: ethereal deep house and techno that, as he puts it, "sits somewhere between the club and home listening." It's also touched with a bit of breakbeat flair, a style he tried out on last April's More Red Lights EP. The album features all previously unreleased tracks, including new mixes of "More Red Lights" and the title track from another one of his recent 12-inches, New Yorkshire. Due for release in March, it's the latest in a string of records on NRK Music. 


01. Of Light & Shade 
02. Counterchange 
03. New Yorkshire (Inception Mix) 
04. Djungel Alliance 
05. Cyanotype 
06. More Red Lights (2012) 
07. One Last Look 
08. A Bridge Mystic 
09. Misty Morning Hop 
10. Somewhere 
11. Sarum

NRK Music will release Counterchange on March 19th, 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment