Thursday, 21 March 2013

MK next up to mix Defected's In The House series

Marc Kinchen has mixed the latest instalment in Defected's In The House series.

Known more for his original productions and remixes than his DJing—in fact, he rarely DJ'd at all in his early years—the release will be Kinchen's first commercial mix.Defected presents MK In The House is heavily focused on the producer's own remixes and dubs under the name MK. It contains a number of classic tracks, such as 1993's "Love Changes" featuring Alana and the MK dub of Jodeci's "Freek'n You," first released in '95. There's some brand new material, too, most notably Kinchen's own remixes of The Pet Shop Boys' "Can You Forgive Her" and FCL's "It's You."

A press release states that the two-disc mix was recorded in one long session. "A lot of my DJ friends, I thought they did their mixes and podcasts live, but a lot of them use Ableton," Kinchen says. "This was the first time I did it that way and it was pretty cool for me." Defected also revealed that Kinchen is working on a live band project with Hot Natured member Lee Foss and vocalist Anabel (the three of them have already teamed up on "Electricty," disc two's closing track.) The digital version of the mix comes with a bonus 10-track release featuring MK remixes and original productions.


CD 1
01. MK feat. Alana - Love Changes (MK mix)
02. Prince Club & Poupon feat. Nahrin David - Only One
03. Pet Shop Boys - Can You Forgive Her? (MK remix)
04. Dusky - Nobody Else
05. Jodeci - Freek'n You (MK dub)
06. FCL - It’s You (MK mix)
07. Alex Agore - Mizz Honey
08. Prince Club & Poupon feat. MARS - Before
09. CREEP feat. Nina Sky - You (MK Hot Tub Rub Dub)
10. Bizarre Inc - Took My Love (MK remix – Lee Foss edit)
11. Amirali - Just An Illusion (MK remix)
12. Sousk and Moonface Present Animalz - Da Riddum (Reset Robot remix)
13. Huxley - No Matter What (MK dub)
14. MK feat. Alana - Always (MK club mix)

CD 2
01. Catz 'N Dogz feat. Monty Luke - They Frontin'
02. Lana Del Rey - Blue Jeans (MK Dark Blue Dub)
03. Eats Everything - The Withywood Walk
04. Rachel Row - Follow The Step (KiNK mix)
05. Harrison Crump feat. Tierra Nevaeh - No More Lies (Sonny Fodera's Beatdown mix)
06. Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April - It's Only You (Sandy Rivera's Original mix)
07. Dirty Channels feat. Rosina - On The Way
08. Jamie Jones - Road To The Studio (Fly Mix)
09. Shadow Child - So High (Hot Since 82 remix)
10. Dillon - Thirteen Thirtyfive (Lee Foss & MK remix)
11. Storm Queen - Look Right Through (MK Dub III)
12. Toto Chiavetta - Mother Acid Land
13. Lee Foss & MK feat. Anabel - Electricity

Defected will release Defected presents MK In The House on April 22nd, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment