Thursday, 6 December 2012

Art Department Mix Social Experiment 003

Art Department have mixed Social Experiment 003, due for release in February.

Social Experiment is a mix series on No.19 Music, the label run by Jonny White, who makes up half of Art Department alongside Kenny Glasgow. For its third edition, the duo have strung together 14 tracks mostly by friends and like-minded artists. Exclusive cuts come from Jamie Jones, My Favorite Robot, Gregorythme and Jackin Rabbit featuring Robert Owens. Tale Of Us deliver an exclusive remix of "Bongo Born" by Fuckpony. Art Department also include two of their own previously unreleased tracks.

The mix will be the first edition of Social Experiment since Soul Clap's contribution in 2010. To get an idea of Art Department's style as DJs, check out this week's RA Podcast.

01. Art Department - Into The Dust Intro
02. Jonny White & Nitin - La Cueva
03. Ali Love - The Jungle (Brigante's Mix)
04. Luca C. & Brigante feat Robert Owens - Tomorrow Can Wait (Art Department Remix)
05. Jonathan Lee - Senses
06. Foremost Poets - Moonraker (Accapella)
07. Jackin Rabbit feat. Robert Owens - Full Of Dreams
08. Fuckpony - Bongo Born (Tale Of Us Remix)
09. Jamie Jones - Doctor Blue
10. DJ Hell feat. Brian Ferry - U Can Dance (Carl Craig Remix)
11. Art Department, BLUD, Shaun Reeves feat. Damian Lazarus - Robot Heart
12. My Favorite Robot - Not Progress
13. Gregorythme - Artificial Tears
14. Art Department - Insomniac

No.19 Music will release Social Experiment 003 on February 18th, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment