Thursday, 28 June 2012

'Mind Over Matter' Fur Coat's Debut Album

Fur Coat will release their first album, Mind Over Matter, this September on Crosstown Rebels.

The album comes less than a year after Fur Coat first came on the radar with Space Ballad, a collaboration with Argenis Brito released on Crosstown Rebels in September. They've put out just one more EP since then: You and I with Cari Golden, also released on Crosstown. Mind Over Matter is loaded with guest appearances too, including Rap Lisa, Mel Blatt, Stee Downes and go-to tech house vocalist Big Bully. The album combines new productions with songs from their two EPs. According to group member Sergio Muñoz (AKA Delete), the title is a reference to the duo's life perspective.

"Mind Over Matter is a way of thinking that we have," says Muñoz. "We believe if you think what you want and you visualize it you can get it, and with the power of mind you can overcome any obstacle."

01. Mind Over Matter (Intro)
02. Those Days
03. Pettit Pillow feat. Rap Lisa
04. She's All Good feat. Big Bully
05. Falls Away feat. Mel Blatt
06. The Man Of The Hour
07. Spirit
08. Going Nowhere feat. Stee Downes
09. Change Resistance
10. You And I feat. Cari Golden
11. Space Ballad feat. Argenis Brito
12. Understand What I Do feat. Big Bully
13. This Is The End

Crosstown Rebels will release Mind Over Matter on September 17th, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment