Thursday, 23 February 2012

Defected present: All Gone Miami '12

Pete Tong and Groove Armada have put together a new mix package on Defected called All Gone Miami '12, due for release next month.

Both artists are well-acquainted with mainstream audiences: Tong is the iconic host of BBC Radio 1's Essential Mix, while Groove Armada have had four of their eight albums in the top 50 UK albums chart. That said, both mixes on All Gone Miami '12are heavy on (relatively) underground selections, with Tong throwing down remixes by the likes of Kenny Larkin and Deetron as well as Luke Abbott's "Brazil (Slow Version)" off the Border Community label. Groove Armada weave in a number of their original productions, including an exclusive cut called "Disco Love Groove". Nina Kraviz's "Ghetto Kraviz" and Fingers Inc.'s "Music Take Up" also make the cut.

CD 1
01. Goldfrapp - Strict Machine (Jamie Jones Remix)
02. Dusky - Tyto
03. Bubba - Keep Love
04. Noir & Haze - Around (Subb-an Remix)
05. Mendo & Yvan Genkins - Gods On Hill
06. Anonym  - If Every Day Was A Summer Day
07. Someone Else - Pillow Face
08. Sable Sheep - Painting My Fur
09. SLZ - Strugglin
10. Tong & Rogers - Sand Dunes
11. Phillip Arruda - Feels Like Space (The Junkies Remix)
12. Kevin Saunderson presents Inner City - Future (Kenny Larkin's Tension Remix)
13. PRB Street Gang - Downstroke (Deetron Remix)
14. Mark Fanciulli - Sacrifice
15. Alfa Romeo - Sunday Bond
16. Marc Romboy vs. Rodriguez Jr - Picnic Electronique (Deetron Remix)
17. Luke Abbott - Brazil (Slow Version)
18. Delilah - Love You So (Joe Goddard Remix – Tong Re-Edit)

01. Groove Armada - Disco Love Groove
02. Toby Tobias - Tomorrow's Bringing (Bicep NY Mix)
03. Groove Armada - Stevie Late Night
04. Parallel Dance Ensemble - Shopping Cart (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix)
05. Fingers Inc. - Music Take Up
06. Cle - Reaching Out
07. DJ Nibc & Patrick L - Call Me (Tiger Stripes Remix)
08. Shenonda - Finally
09. Bingo Players - Devotion
10. Nina Kraviz - Ghetto Kraviz
11. Stacey Pullen - Get Up
12. Bubba - Dance With Me
13. Lazy Ants and Rob Threezy - Chi to Rome (Broke One Edit)
14. The Chain - Geo
15. Djedtronic - Walk With Me
16. NY Stomp - Can You Feel It
17. NY Stomp - NY House Track
18. Groove Armada - RJ's Theme

Defected will release All Gone Miami '12 on March 26th, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment