Tuesday, 12 July 2011

There's More to Life Than This: Ben Westbeech's New Offereing.

Ben Westbeech will release his second album, There's More to Life Than This, this September on Strictly Rhythm.

Westbeech describes his latest effort as "house-inspired, rather than straight up house music"—a description that also suits his overall style, which has always balanced electronic production with a singer-songwriter approach.

There's More To Life Than This will be his first full-length since 2007's Welcome to the Best Years of Your Life. According to a press release, it was recorded over the past year in New York, Berlin, London, Munich, Stockholm, Amsterdam and Bristol. Every track shows Wesbteech teaming up with a guest producer, including house artists like Henrik Schwarz, Midland and Motor City Drum Ensemble. He also enlists the help ofGeorg Levin and Rasmus Faber, two producer/singer-songwriters like himself, both of whom appear twice on the album.


01. The Book feat. Georg Levin
02. Something For The Weekend feat. by Danny J Lewis
03. Falling feat. Lovebirds
04. Same Thing feat. Chocolate Puma
05. Justice feat. Motor City Drum Ensemble
06. Stronger feat. Midland
07. Inflections feat. Henrik Schwarz
08. Sugar feat. Redlight
09. Let Your Feelings Show feat. Georg Levin
10. Butterflies feat. Rasmus Faber
11. Summer’s Loss feat. Rasmus Faber

Strictly Rhythm will release There's More To Life Than This on September 12th, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment